M:tG card similarity search
1U · Instant
Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}, where X is the number of words in the name with the most words among permanents you control.
Name | Mana | Type | Text |
---|---|---|---|
Thrull Parasite | B | Creature — Thrull | Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.) {T}, Pay 2 life: Remove a counter from target nonland permanent. 1/1 |
Daring Apprentice | 1UU | Creature — Human Wizard | {T}, Sacrifice Daring Apprentice: Counter target spell. 1/1 |
Downhill Charge | 2R | Instant | You may sacrifice a Mountain rather than pay this spell's mana cost. Target creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of Mountains you control. |
Draining Whelk | 4UU | Creature — Illusion | Flash Flying When Draining Whelk enters the battlefield, counter target spell. Put X +1/+1 counters on Draining Whelk, where X is that spell's mana value. 1/1 |
Vectis Dominator | 1WB | Artifact Creature — Human Wizard | {T}: Tap target creature unless its controller pays 2 life. 0/2 |
Hurl into History | 3UU | Instant | Counter target artifact or creature spell. Discover X, where X is that spell's mana value. (Exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card with that mana value or less. Cast it without paying its mana cost or put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom in a random order.) |
Hydromorph Gull | 3UU | Creature — Elemental Bird | Flying {U}, Sacrifice Hydromorph Gull: Counter target spell that targets a creature you control. 3/3 |
Rules Lawyer | 3WW | Artifact Creature — Cyborg Advisor | State-based actions don't apply to you or other permanents you control. (You don't lose the game due to having 0 or less life or drawing from an empty library. Your creatures aren't destroyed due to damage or deathtouch and aren't put into a graveyard due to having 0 or less toughness. Your planeswalkers aren't put into a graveyard if they have 0 loyalty. You don't put a legendary permanent into a graveyard if you control two with the same name. Counters aren't removed from your permanents due to game rules. Permanents you control attached or combined illegally remain on the battlefield. For complete rules and regulations, see rule 704.) 1/1 |
Brainwash | W | Enchantment — Aura | Enchant creature Enchanted creature can't attack unless its controller pays {3}. |
Archon of Absolution | 3W | Creature — Archon | Flying Protection from white (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything white.) Creatures can't attack you or planeswalkers you control unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures. 3/2 |