Card Codex

M:tG card similarity search

17 May 2024: Card library updated.

Patron of the Nezumi

5BB · Legendary Creature — Spirit

Rat offering (You may cast this card any time you could cast an instant by sacrificing a Rat and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed Rat. Mana cost includes color.) Whenever a permanent is put into an opponent's graveyard, that player loses 1 life. 6/6

Similar cards

Color identity:
NameManaTypeText
Colossal Badger 5GCreature — Badger When Colossal Badger enters the battlefield, you gain 3 life. 6/5
Zombie Fanboy 2BCreature — Zombie Gamer As Zombie Fanboy enters the battlefield, choose an artist. Whenever a permanent with art by the chosen artist is put into a graveyard, put two +1/+1 counters on Zombie Fanboy. 1/1
Mist of Stagnation 3UUEnchantment Permanents don't untap during their controllers' untap steps. At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player chooses a permanent for each card in their graveyard, then untaps those permanents.
Kitchen Finks 1G/WG/WCreature — Ouphe When Kitchen Finks enters the battlefield, you gain 2 life. Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.) 3/2
River Kelpie 3UUCreature — Beast Whenever River Kelpie or another permanent enters the battlefield from a graveyard, draw a card. Whenever a player casts a spell from a graveyard, draw a card. Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.) 3/3
Rules Lawyer 3WWArtifact Creature — Cyborg Advisor State-based actions don't apply to you or other permanents you control. (You don't lose the game due to having 0 or less life or drawing from an empty library. Your creatures aren't destroyed due to damage or deathtouch and aren't put into a graveyard due to having 0 or less toughness. Your planeswalkers aren't put into a graveyard if they have 0 loyalty. You don't put a legendary permanent into a graveyard if you control two with the same name. Counters aren't removed from your permanents due to game rules. Permanents you control attached or combined illegally remain on the battlefield. For complete rules and regulations, see rule 704.) 1/1
Burakos, Party Leader 3BLegendary Creature — Orc Burakos, Party Leader is also a Cleric, Rogue, Warrior, and Wizard. Whenever Burakos attacks, defending player loses X life and you create X Treasure tokens, where X is the number of creatures in your party. Choose a Background (You can have a Background as a second commander.) 2/4
Short Circuit 1UEnchantment — Aura Flash Enchant artifact or creature As long as enchanted permanent is a creature, it gets -3/-0 and loses flying.
Bladegriff Prototype 5Artifact Creature — Griffin Flying Whenever Bladegriff Prototype deals combat damage to a player, destroy target nonland permanent of that player's choice that one of your opponents controls. 3/2
Prayer of Binding 3WEnchantment Flash When Prayer of Binding enters the battlefield, exile up to one target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Prayer of Binding leaves the battlefield. You gain 2 life.
Page 154