Card Codex

M:tG card similarity search

17 May 2024: Card library updated.

Submerge

4U · Instant

If an opponent controls a Forest and you control an Island, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost. Put target creature on top of its owner's library.

Similar cards

Color identity:
NameManaTypeText
Metallic Rebuke 2UInstant Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for {1}.) Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.
Unauthorized Exit 1UInstant Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Surveil 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard.)
Rassilon, the War President 3UBLegendary Creature — Time Lord Noble At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 2 life and exile the top card of your library. You may play that card for as long as it remains exiled. Each noncreature spell you cast from exile has conspire. (As you cast that spell, you may tap two untapped creatures you control that share a color with it. When you do, copy it and you may choose new targets for the copy.) 3/4
Alchemist's Retrieval UInstant Cleave {1}{U} (You may cast this spell for its cleave cost. If you do, remove the words in square brackets.) Return target nonland permanent [you control] to its owner's hand.
Primordial Mist 4UEnchantment At the beginning of your end step, you may manifest the top card of your library. (Put it onto the battlefield face down as a 2/2 creature. Turn it face up any time for its mana cost if it's a creature card.) Exile a face-down permanent you control face up: You may play that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. Timing rules still apply.)
Cradle of Vitality 3WEnchantment Whenever you gain life, you may pay {1}{W}. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature for each 1 life you gained.
Mitotic Manipulation 1UUSorcery Look at the top seven cards of your library. You may put one of those cards onto the battlefield if it has the same name as a permanent. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
Hightide Hermit 4UCreature — Crab Defender When Hightide Hermit enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E}{E} (four energy counters). Pay {E}{E}: Hightide Hermit can attack this turn as though it didn't have defender. 4/4
Oath of Lieges 1WEnchantment At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player chooses target player who controls more lands than they do and is their opponent. The first player may search their library for a basic land card, put that card onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
Pillage the Bog BGSorcery Look at the top X cards of your library, where X is twice the number of lands you control. Put one of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. Plot {1}{B}{G} (You may pay {1}{B}{G} and exile this card from your hand. Cast it as a sorcery on a later turn without paying its mana cost. Plot only as a sorcery.)
Page 299